Special Education Staff

Special Education Central Office Staff:

Name

Position

Email Address

Chastity Jackson

Director of Special Education

Chastity.jackson@desotoisd.org

Dr. Kendahl Owoh

Executive Director, Special Populations

Kendahl.Owoh@DeSotoISD.org

Chandler Ude

Speech Language & Related Services Coordinator

Chandler.ude@desotoisd.org

Sherlyn Lollis

Specialized Instruction Coordinator

Sherlyn.lollis@desotisd.org

Tamara Walker-Douglas

Instructional Coordinator

Tamara.waler@desotoisd.org

Shronda Jefferson

PEIMS/Records

Shronda.jefferson@desotoisd.org

Latoya Brooks

Administrative Assistant

Latoya.brooks@desotoisd.org

Yulonda Smith

Administrative Assistant

Yulonda.smith@desotoisd.org

Angela Bolton-Smith

Compliance Coordinator

angela.boltonsmith@desotoisd.org

Reginald Lawerence

Behavior Coordinator

Reginald.Lawrence@DeSotoISD.org

Carolyn Ruiz

Assessment Clerk

Carolyn.Ruiz@desotoisd.org

 

Special Education Evaluation Staff:

Name

Position

Email Address

Carolyn Thomas-Cockhern

Educational Diagnostician

Carolyn.thomas@desotoisd.org

Erica Thompson

Educational Diagnostician

Erica.thompson@desotoisd.org

Genelia Lamb

Educational Diagnostician

Genelia.lamb@desotoisd.org

Kara Jones

Educational Diagnostician

Kara.jones@desotoisd.org

Katie Mims

Educational Diagnostician

Katie.mims@desotoisd.org

Karen Lacy

Educational Diagnostician

Karen.Lacy@desotoisd.org

Dwaina Brooks

Educational Diagnostician

Dwaina.Brooks@desotoisd.org

Lynnette Jefferson

Educational Diagnostician

Lynnette.jefferson@desotisd.org

Barbara Nabors

Educational Diagnostician

Barbara.Nabors@desotoisd.org

Dana Harrington

Speech-Language Pathologist

Dana.harrington@desotoisd.org

Carolyn McDuff

Speech-Language Pathologist

Carolyn.McDuff@desotoisd.org

Rebecca Clark

 Speech-Language Pathologist

Rebecca.Clark@desotoisd.org 

 Jennie Glover

Language Science Specialist

Jennie.Glover@desotoisd.org

Lindsay Forehand

Language Science Specialist

Lindsay.Forehand@desotoisd.org

Karen Moreland

Physical Therapist

Karen.moreland@desotoisd.org

Tenisha Henry

Occupational Therapist

Tenisha.Henry@desotoisd.org

 Sandra Torres

Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant

Sandra.Torres@desotoisd.org

 
Special Education Campus Support

Name

Position

Email Address

Danielle Taylor

Speech Therapist

Danielle.taylor@desotoisd.org

Jamie Barnes

Speech Therapist

Jamie.barnes@desotoisd.org

Stacy Clark-Anderson

Speech Therapist

Stacey.clark@desotoisd.org

Denise Kopp

Teacher of Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing (TODHH)

Denise.kopp@desotoisd.org

Cassandra Shaw -Franks 

Homebound Teacher 

 Cassandra.ShawFranks@desotoisd.org

Micah Ford 

Transition Teacher / Specialist 

Micah.Ford@desotoisd.org

Zita Foto

Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant 

Zita.Foto@desotoisd.org

Meosha Risby 

Special Education Adapted Physical Education 

Meosha.Risby@desotoisd.org

Heather Rowe 

Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant 

Heather.Rowe@desotoisd.org

Amber Ward 

Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant 

  Amber.Ward@desotoisd.org