DeSoto ISD Trustee Earns Master Designation

District Alum Turned Trustee Earns LTASB Master Trustee Designation
Posted on 08/16/2022
This is the image for the news article titled District Alum Turned Trustee Earns LTASB Master Trustee Designation

The DeSoto Independent School District is proud to announce that DeSoto High School Class of 2007 alumnae and DeSoto ISD Board Trustee Dr. Tiffany Clark has earned the Leadership Texas Association of School Board’s Master Trustee Designation, the highest designation recognized by TASB.


Leadership TASB is a unique board-development program designed to take experienced board members to a new level of service and leadership by exposing them to a variety of issues, people, activities, and locations. 

“The benefit of going through Leadership TASB is you are exposed to 35 other leaders across various districts and sizes to learn different things other districts are doing,” said Dr. Clark, DeSoto ISD trustee. 

As a capstone of the program, school board members in the 2021–22 Leadership TASB class made presentations of their team’s findings following yearlong research. Class participants researched critical issues and their impact on Texas public education. 

“These experiences change your perspective and I will use this experience and information to continue to advocate for what our students need most and that is a premier education,” Dr. Clark said. 


Trustee Clark participated in the year-long training program, learning from nationally-recognized leaders on topics such as teamwork, trusteeship, equity, diversity, and visionary leadership. 


“Trustee Clark’s participation and completion of this program reflect her commitment to excellence, continual learning, and improving leadership in DeSoto ISD,” said Board President DeAndrea Fleming. “It is an honor to extend congratulations and celebrate this honor not only for Trustee Clark but also for the forward movement of the DeSoto ISD Board of Trustees and our District.” 


Trustee Clark is the sixth DeSoto ISD trustee in the District’s history to receive the Master Trustee designation. Current District Board President Fleming received the designation in 2020 preceded by former trustees Kurt Crohn, Curtistene S. McCowan, Don Gant, and Carl Sherman Jr.